We’re committed to providing the most private and secure experience possible for SCRUFF members, and to increase members’ confidence that their personal, identifying details won’t be shared outside the app. As part of that commitment, we’ve added some extra privacy features to photos and videos that are intended for private conversation between two members:
- Saving photos and videos from another SCRUFF member to your device is disabled
- Sending photos and videos received from a SCRUFF member to other members in chat is disabled
- Screenshots of chat conversations and Private Albums is disabled
You can still save all photos and videos to a SCRUFF album for later viewing. You can also save your own photos and videos to your device from a SCRUFF album.