Thirst Traps is a beta feature that allows SCRUFF members to post disappearing content that others in their area or community can view. It's a fun, flirtatious and thirsty way to connect on the app.
This feature is currently in beta and will be tested with select groups for short periods.
Thirst Traps users can be creative, fun, and sexy with their posts.
Currently, Thirst Traps is in beta and will only be available to some SCRUFF users in certain locations.
Each post you create is visible for 24 hours and then deleted permanently. You can also delete your posts any time by going to your Thirst Traps profile.
If you take a video or photo using the in-app camera, you can save it to your camera roll before sharing in a post.
Currently, this feature is not yet available. The content posted will be viewable to anyone who has access to Thirst Traps in your area or community.
You are able to WOOF at users and direct message them from their post. Direct messages are sent to the user’s SCRUFF inbox. You can also view a user's profile by tapping on their profile icon in a post.
To delete a post, go to your Thirst Traps profile. There you will see all of your current posts. Select the Trash icon on the post you want to delete.
It is not currently possible to report a specific post. We will be adding this option soon where users can report a post from the main profile page.
If you need to report another user, use the following instructions found in Reporting Profiles, to report a profile.
At this time, it is not possible to opt-out of Thirst Traps. If you would like to hide NSFW content from your Thirst Traps feed, you can do so in your Thirst Traps profile.