Boosts allow your profile to be seen by up to 12x more people, increasing your chances of receiving Woofs, messages, and Matches.
Profiles eligible for Boost must:
- Have an approved photo with face visible
- Be logged in
- Have no flag reports
- Not be hidden from the global grid
Once you purchase a Boost, we show your profile to up to 12x more people. While your Boost is active, you will see a timer in the Discover feed that shows you how much time remains for that Boost. We recommend you do not make changes to your profile (such as uploading a new photo) while your Boost is active. Doing so can cause your Boost to fail or disqualify you from receiving future Boosts.
A countdown timer indicating status and remaining time for a Boost will be visible via the Discover page banner while active.
If selected for the beta, you’ll be able to purchase a Boost via the Discover page banner. Tap the “Learn More” button to begin purchasing a Boost.
You’ll have two days to accept a Boost if it’s available to you on the Discover page. However, once you purchase and start a Boost, you cannot cancel it and must wait for the 60-minute duration to expire.
If you wish to cancel a Boost while it is active, please contact support by tapping the Profile account tab, then Settings > Contact SCRUFF Support.