Blocking Profiles

Blocking Profiles

Blocking a profile completely prevents viewing and interaction between your profile and the profile you are blocking. Specifically, blocking a profile:

  • Removes the blocked profile from Discover, Nearby, Search, Inbox and Favorites
  • You may need to refresh the grid in order to remove a blocked profile from your view
  • Removes YOUR profile from their Discover, Nearby, Search, Inbox and Favorites
  • Un-shares your Private Album, if you have shared it with that profile
  • Prevents the blocked profile from sharing their Private album with you
  • Prevents the blocked profile from rating their interest in meeting you
  • Prevents the blocked profile from messaging you, and vice versa. (This also permanently clears your conversation history with the blocked profile, but this member will be able to view your conversation history again should you later unblock them.)

SCRUFF Pro Enhancements to Blocks/Hides 

More blocks. SCRUFF Free members can hide or block up to 150 profiles. SCRUFF Pro members can hide or block up to 5,000 profiles
‚Äč

Block a profile  

  1. View the member's profile.
  2. Tap the report icon in the upper-right corner.
  3. Tap Block in the menu that appears.

Manage or remove a blocked profile 

You can view and manage the profiles you have hidden or blocked via Manage Hides/Blocks

  1. Tap Account > Settings > Manage Hides/Blocks.
    1. To un-hide / un-block a profile, simply tap on its entry in the list
    2. To un-hide / un-block all profiles, tap Options, then tap Clear All in the menu that appears


Blocks share the same limit, and are not visually differentiated in Manage Hides/Blocks.


    • Related Articles

    • Hiding Profiles

      Hiding a profile removes the member from your Nearby grids. It is used primarily to fine-tune the members displayed in your Nearby grid without blocking them. It is important to remember that hiding a profile does not: remove it from your Favorites, ...
    • Favorite profiles & folders

      Members that you have marked as a favorite (via their profile) appear in the Favorites grid. By default, members in the Favorites grid are ordered by increasing distance from your current location. As a free member, you can have a total of up to 80 ...
    • The Official SCRUFF Guide

      Welcome to the Official SCRUFF Guide! Icons To see a list of SCRUFF icons, visit the Icon Guide Grids DISCOVER Discover NEARBY & SEARCH Nearby Grid Nearby Grid Searches & Filters FAVORITES Favorites Grid WOOFS + VIEWERS Cruised MESSAGES Inbox SHARED ...
    • Use multiple profiles on one device

      It is possible to use multiple profiles on the same device, however they must be associated with different email addresses. To create a new profile You must delete and re-install the SCRUFF app on your device. Please make sure you know the email and ...
    • How do I report a profile?

      Profile reporting allows you to report profiles that violate SCRUFF Profile Guidelines or Terms of Service. To prevent abuse of the profile reporting system, reporting a profile does NOT immediately result in the reported member receiving a warning ...