Going offline is similar to signing out of your profile: you will not appear in the Nearby grid or in search results, and the status dot on your profile will be removed. You won't be able to send any messages or woofs while your profile is offline, but you can still receive them from other members. Your profile will also still be visible in other members' favorites folders and Messages grid.
To remove your profile from the app on your device, you must delete the app from your device.
For more details on switching between offline and online modes, use the steps provided below:
Go offline / Sign out
Once your profile is offline, the Online toggle will be switched off, and your profile thumbnail photo will turn to greyscale. Your profile will no longer appear in Nearby or Search results, and online status will be removed from your profile.
Go online / Sign in
Once your profile is online, the Online toggle will be switched on (green), and your profile thumbnail photo will turn to color. Your profile will reappear in Nearby and Search results, and online status will be added to your profile.