As an added privacy measure, iOS requires that users grant apps permission to access photos / camera on their device (i.e., Camera Roll, Photos). When you install SCRUFF for the first time and attempt to upload a profile photo or send an image in chat, you will be prompted to grant this permission to SCRUFF to access Photos and / or your camera.
If Don't Allow is tapped, you will not be able to select a photo from your library (either when attempting to upload a profile photo or sending photos and videos in chat) or take photos and videos from your camera.
Privacy settings can be updated to allow SCRUFF access to your photos and / or camera at any time following the steps provided below.
Camera and microphone
Photos